Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-07-2024, 07:35 AM

5,318 posts, read 3,204,475 times

Advertisements

I'm new to the city of Boston. I lived in NC for about 20 years and when you signed up for electricity it was one company from electricity generation to delivery to billing. I just got a letter in the mail regarding Boston Community Choice Electricity and the need to choose a supplier/opt out/do nothing by April 18.

The letter goes over the options for the mix of electric suppliers and estimated billing rate. Then there's a line about an option to "choose your own Competitive Supplier (if one is available to you)." The letter also carries the disclaimers that savings are not guaranteed.

This is all new to me so I'm just looking for experiences of people who changed suppliers and whether it made a difference on the bill or not.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-12-2024, 02:42 PM

12,824 posts, read 21,993,461 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoSox 15 View Post
I'm new to the city of Boston. I lived in NC for about 20 years and when you signed up for electricity it was one company from electricity generation to delivery to billing. I just got a letter in the mail regarding Boston Community Choice Electricity and the need to choose a supplier/opt out/do nothing by April 18.