Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-11-2013, 05:21 PM

2 posts, read 2,902 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

I'm a disabled veteran, married and when I plan to move to GA, in two years, all my kids will be out of school and on their own. So, it will just be me and my husband. I'm originally from GA, but I haven't lived there in many years and it really has grown in the area I lived!!

I'm looking for an inexpensive, safe, friendly, fun, culturally diverse neighborhood that is also friendly to pets. We're looking to rent a house with fenced yard (or an apartment/townhouse that allows pets and has nice amenities).

We would like an area outside of Atlanta that has a small town feel, but all the amenities of a successful city.

I'm currently looking at Mableton, Marietta, Douglasville, Smyrna, and Powder Springs because those are areas I'm most familiar with. However, I'd also be interested in the area a bit north and east of Atlanta (have an uncle up near Helen, GA and family in Cobb County area, so we want somewhere in the middle). I'm not familiar with those areas though.

I know that is a lot to ask. But any suggestions or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2013, 10:37 PM

10,392 posts, read 11,489,724 times