Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine > Bangor area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-10-2008, 08:27 PM

10 posts, read 25,982 times

Advertisements

HI IM AFRAID THIS IS MY FIRST TIME HERE XX
IM FROM ENGLAND IN THE UK AND I AM MOVING OVER HERE IN SEPTEMBER TO START AT YEAR AT ORONO UNIVERSITY.
I WAS JUST WONDERING IF ANYONE HAD SOME ADVICE ON THE NICEST PLACE TO RENT A HOUSE THATS NEAR THE UNI AND SCHOOLS. I DONT MIND TRAVELLING A BIT AS LONG AS THERE IS A BUS ROUTE OR IF I COULD BUY A CHEAP CAR.
ITS QUITE OVERWHELMING ORGANISING ESPECIALLY AS I HAVE TO BRING MY CHILDREN WITH ME. IF ANYONE HAS ANY ADVICE OF A NICE PLACE TO STAY THATS REASONABLY PRICED OR ANY ADVICE THAT WOULD HELP US I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT
I ALSO HAVE 6 YEARS IN THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.. IS IT EASY TO FIND WORK WHEN I GET HERE ?? NEED TO PUT FOOD ON THE TABLE XX
XX MANY THANKS XXX
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-12-2008, 03:45 AM

134 posts, read 515,441 times
cheska,