Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-19-2015, 10:52 AM

5 posts, read 4,666 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I have been searching for an appropriate way to go about this strange but hopefully interesting request... I hope posting on this forum is the answer.

I am an actor undergoing a 3 year professional training course in Oxford (England) at the Oxford School of Drama; one of the top schools in the world. I am in my second year and as part of our training we do a lot of work learning accents from around the globe that suit our casting. This time around I have a slightly more detailed mission, which is to not only learn an accent but also to develop a character study. In other words I would be trying to 'play' the person who's accent I am learning. Some people may identify this as a type of 'method acting'.

Essentially I am looking for a male volunteer between the age of 18-30, native to Boston or with a recognisably 'strong' accent (I have also posted in the Chicago forum) who would be willing to have a short Skype (or similar) conversation with me. I would need you to read some words aloud to help me with the accent and basically just have a chat about life, nothing too personal but enough so I can do justice to your 'character'.