Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana > Bozeman
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-09-2010, 09:23 AM

28 posts, read 56,920 times

Advertisements

hello and hi everyone!! i have a question here goes...has anyone purchased land from hawaiian arizona corp?if so are they honest or dishonest?whats the land like in the ponderosa pines/three forks area?are the gun laws in montana resinable?i am an avid shooter into 700 yards plus or minus..plus is better..im a trucker,are there many trucking companies in the area?prefer local work...semper-fi to all my brothers out there....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-09-2010, 09:36 AM

6,259 posts, read 14,678,174 times
Hi and welcome to the board, I do not have any direct information but there is an older thread.

https://www.city-data.com/forum/monta...-forks-mt.html

Maybe some of your questions can be found there. Good luck and keep posting, lots of friendly folks hang out here.

Old 07-09-2010, 09:53 AM

1,219 posts, read 3,170,059 times
I must say... Beware of Ponderosa Pines. It's nowhere near 3 forks proper and you might think about a visit before a purchase... I'd also be leery about any out of state land brokers selling land in MT.

Clarkston is an interesting area, I do have a couple friends that live around there, and it takes a unique type of person to make it in that area. Long dirt washboard road is your way in and out, and some of the neighbors might be a bit too interested in your business than you might like.

I just don't want to see you get hoodwinked, even if you are from CA..