Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel > Camping and RVing
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-28-2016, 02:39 PM

1 posts, read 24,865 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum and I have no experience of campers/ RVs. My husband and I are thinking about buying one for family vacations. I have heard some pros and cons about buying one and just want some more opinions and information before spending the money. We have a two year old girl and plan to have more children. We love doing outdoor activities, especially during the spring, fall and summer months and want to go vacationing more. I have heard that in the long run a camper is cheaper because you do not have to spend the money on hotels, eating out, etc. I have also heard you get more family time this way because the rv parks are very family oriented. Every time we go on vacation some where we always get caught up in all the things to do and never spend the quality time we want with our daughter. I have also been told that campers cost a lot of up keep and the roofs are not great on them at all. Also if anyone knows of the better brands I would like input on that also.

When I was younger we always went camping but it was in tents. There is nothing wrong with this way but I would rather own a camper at this point in life. The safety of my two year old is my top priority. I am really looking forward to getting some great advice on here and maybe buying our family's first camper with the help from everyone.

Thanks in advance,
Amber Archer