Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Chattanooga
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-17-2017, 02:14 PM

1 posts, read 816 times

Advertisements

Hello Ladies and Gents,

I am looking to relocate from the frigid tundra of Wisconsin to something a little more mild. I would be relocating with my mom who is retired. I recently found out (last Thursday to be exact) that the company I work for will be closing after 10 years with them. I have worked for the past 20 years as a debt collector. I currently work in the skilled nursing home industry as a collection analyst/Team Lead. I have also had 3 back surgeries since the age of 21 (you would never know it because I had the best surgeon ). It's just that the cold really takes a toll on the back.

Anyways I have never relocated in my life. Born and raised in Milwaukee but it's time for a change. I do own a Rottweiler so I don't know if there is any breed restrictions? I have been researching the Whitwell, TN area. It seems that the cost of housing in this area would be more reasonable for me. Can you tell me do you have any floodings, hurricanes, tornado's, ice storms, snow storms?