Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Columbia area
 [Register]
Columbia area Columbia - Lexington - Irmo
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-03-2011, 05:02 PM

6 posts, read 24,525 times

Advertisements

I am relocating back to the Columbia area within the month. Although I graduated from USC and lived in Cola a short while during that time I did not have school-aged children. Now that I do, I want to be sure that I choose the best school district for them. I realize that there are decent schools in all the districts but I have heard that these two are the best.On top of that my son has been tested for learning disability and ADD and I am scheduled to get his test results on next week. Speaking with the counselor it appears that he will need additional assistance. Which district and/or school would be the best for him? I will be working from home and will have to visit PRMH and PBH 1-2 a week so the distance to work does not matter.

Thanks a lot from a fellow GAMECOCK!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-03-2011, 05:30 PM

255 posts, read 610,436 times