Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Corpus Christi
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-25-2021, 08:06 PM

10 posts, read 7,930 times

Advertisements

Hi all,
I have been living in DFW area for 11 years. I'm originally from Wisconsin. My husband and I work from home so jobs aren't an issue. I own my home here in DFW and will be selling it. I have several questions. We visited Galveston once, but are now looking at Corpus area. I have 2 kids (school age). I'm a teacher...schools are important, but I currently homeschool them. I don't plan on doing that forever.

I am chronically ill, but my illness would be more manageable living near the ocean (per doctor and the research I've done). I stay in the house 95% of the time to avoid the terrible pollen and air quality that sets my disease off. I am stable at the moment, but I am tired of not "living". I am "young"/ late 30's. I absolutely LOVE the beach!

-I am looking for a place that has great air quality (Ocean circulates the air better) - I am not sure if I will find this in Texas.
-Good Schools
-Home prices around 300K
-Nice family community/ burbs
-Close to the ocean

Please let me know your experiences. I'm tired of suffering. I love Texas, but am okay with relocating out of state if I can't find a place here that will give me a better quality of living.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-26-2021, 01:46 AM

29 posts, read 21,842 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by KTXMove View Post
Hi all,