Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Dental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-11-2023, 08:57 AM

315 posts, read 299,401 times

Advertisements

So I had veneers put in about 3 months ago. After that I have been brushing the veneers and not my real teeth which sit under the veneers.

Being that I have been drinking coffee, soda, beer, etc for the past 3 months don't the liquids seep onto the surface of my real teeth which are covered by the veneers. So if this is so and I have not brushed the "real teeth" for a while is this not very bad?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-11-2023, 09:21 PM

5,424 posts, read 3,482,156 times
How would you brush the "real teeth"? Wouldn't you have to remove the veneers to do that? Are you brushing the back of your veneered teeth and in between them? Do you floss between the veneered teeth?

Adding: maybe you are talking about something other than veneers? I have a few veneers (I don't like them) and they are not removable for me to be able to brush the tooth underneath.

Old 12-12-2023, 01:50 PM

315 posts, read 299,401 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanyBelle View Post
How would you brush the "real teeth"? Wouldn't you have to remove the veneers to do that? Are you brushing the back of your veneered teeth and in between them? Do you floss between the veneered teeth?

Adding: maybe you are talking about something other than veneers? I have a few veneers (I don't like them) and they are not removable for me to be able to brush the tooth underneath.