Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Myers - Cape Coral area
 [Register]
Fort Myers - Cape Coral area Lee County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-02-2024, 01:31 AM

4 posts, read 10,178 times

Advertisements

As a long time resident, I have noticed a change in the social atmosphere. Toxic, selfish, and anti-social people have been moving into the Fort Myers/Cape Coral area and have been turning the area into a social desert and ruining southern hospitality. People, if you're going to be anti-social and selfish and not getting along with others, do us a favor and relocate yourselves back to DuPage County, Illinois, where it's actually illegal to interact with strangers except for business reasons only, and where all friendships are illegal. As for anyone who messes with this thread, the city-data forum has been reviewed on sitejabber with screenshots of posts written by the Administrator and Yac.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-02-2024, 05:08 AM

789 posts, read 785,941 times
To us the toxic, selfish, and anti-social people have been around for decades sooo it might be that you end up moving to find a friendlier area to live . We moved away from collier county 26 years ago .

Just remember , complaining here may let you feel better but it will not help with you concerns .

Old 01-02-2024, 12:09 PM

27,231 posts, read 43,956,177 times