Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Frugal Living
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-05-2024, 03:55 PM

805 posts, read 539,960 times

Advertisements

I'm not sure if this is the best place to post this question, but here goes:

So I go to a place that advertises Reflexology Foot Massage. I've read some books about reflexology, and I've had some massages, so I'm not a newbie at this.

The last time I want in, I got short-changed on the time - it's supposed to be a 40 minute massage, but it's really 25 minutes.
And it wasn't reflexology - it's a very soft running over the skin - more like how they pet their kitty-cat. It wasn't balanced, he skipped my right hand entirely, he left me alone for 6 minutes, and he missed almost all the reflex points.

Then he screamed "Tip! Tip! Tip!" after I just paid the posted price and did not leave a tip.
Very loudly I replied "No! It was a terrible massage". I admit to wanting the other patients to hear me - I was miffed that I paid good money to fell better, and I felt a whole lost worse than I did going in.

Since he didn't speak English, I don't think it would have done any good to tell him how to do a better job next time.

They rotate these people in and out every month or so, so I'm not concerned about getting him again, but lately, it seems like none of the therapists are any good and I've been to several different ones, so this is a general question, not just about that one guy.