Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-15-2022, 12:27 AM

59 posts, read 32,622 times

Advertisements

Hi All,

Longtime on-and-off again Greater Houston are person, am thinking to move back but this time to Sugar Land, which I've never lived in or near so I have no personal experience with the area.

I'm looking at First Colony and Greatwood and wanted to hear any experience.

So far the two give me this impression:

First Colony:
-Established (is this a thing?)
-Close to amenities and Asian businesses (a plus for my wife)
-Houses are older, more telephone lines in the backyard
-Close to power lines that cut through Austin Pkwy.? I tried searching to see
if these are high-tension power lines but have come up empty handed.

Greatwood:
-Bigger, newer houses. Some can be a bit McMansiony
-Fewer businesses nearby (?)
-Possibly better atmosphere
-Farther from Sugar Land amenities
-Slight flooding during Harvey

Anyone else compare these two neighborhoods recently? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-15-2022, 10:13 AM

305 posts, read 265,220 times