Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-13-2021, 01:33 PM

50 posts, read 63,694 times

Advertisements

I’m a married guy in my mid 40s with one child (my wife and i just had him). I’ve now been unemployed for 1.5 years. My previous work of 8 years I worked in sales (remote work) and saved enough from that job to not work for several years. After quitting that last job I took a good 4 or so months off to do nothing as I simply needed to relax (i couldn’t stand that job). I then began working on a new path of self employment which hasn’t worked out so far at all. But to be honest, I haven’t been so highly motivated this entire time so i certainly haven’t put in 100%, at all. Not even close. So here I am still unemployed and still very slowly attempting to make things work by working for myself. But I’m truly mentally struggling and moving insanely slow. All of this savings I have is probably hurting me but one day it will run out and anyway, i can’t keep living this way. Impossible. I’m just so so damn stuck. Mentally stuck. How the heck can I get out of this mental rut??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-14-2021, 10:22 AM

8,151 posts, read 8,350,911 times