Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 11-03-2009, 07:07 PM

271 posts, read 460,493 times

Advertisements

My apologies if this topic has been visited before...but just wondering, what kind of pistol or rifle is recommended for protection of person and property? I've never really had reason to have either before, but I'd like to get one or both before they're outlawed. I've also been looking at taking classes through the NRA on how to handle these since I have limited experience and nobody to teach me. Thanks in advance for your thoughts!

Old 11-03-2009, 08:08 PM

6,023 posts, read 14,074,064 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowdreamer View Post
My apologies if this topic has been visited before...but just wondering, what kind of pistol or rifle is recommended for protection of person and property? I've never really had reason to have either before, but I'd like to get one or both before they're outlawed. I've also been looking at taking classes through the NRA on how to handle these since I have limited experience and nobody to teach me. Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
I just have a cheap old 22 cal semi-automatic pistol., an old Llama Especial made in Spain . If guns were ever outlawed (and that is not going to happen as long as I'm alive) I think you could still find one with no problem. If a law violates the constitution I have no respect for that particular law.

Old 11-03-2009, 08:13 PM

989 posts, read 3,527,735 times
Quote: