Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-04-2015, 10:31 AM

5 posts, read 10,983 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum! I grew up in North Dakota and have lived in Denver, CO since graduating from college. My family and I are looking to move back to ND (Bismarck) within the next year or so. I had some general questions on professional job. I am an HR Manager. Does anyone know what the job outlook is for senior HR professionals/HR managers in the Bismarck area? I've lived out of state my whole professional career so just don't have any idea what to expect in terms of how many opportunities are out there, where to look, and what sort of compensation range I can expect. When I look at the cost of living calculator, it doesn't look that much less expensive to live in Bismarck these days compared to Denver (6% less). I currently make a base salary of around $75K with total comp around $110K (with bonus, etc) - does this seem reasonable to expect in Bismarck and are there even that many HR opportunities out there (I hope so!)? Any insight would be greatly appreciated! Can't wait to be back!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-08-2015, 10:05 AM

Ok, I can see I'm not getting much feedback. LOL Does anyone have any insight on just the amount of white collar jobs available in Bismarck in general? If there are some, any ideas of where to find these posted/how to find out about them? I'm basically using Indeed.com and networking right now, but are looking for the best way. thanks.