Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana > Northwest Indiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-20-2012, 12:35 PM

8 posts, read 23,184 times

Advertisements

I am worried that since Chicago and NWI is so close, whether there should be a serious reason for concern about moving our family there. The high crime in Chicago scares me and with me being a shopping addict and looking forward to many trips to River Oaks but after reading so much negativity about the mall, it made me wonder if the crime was noticably seeping into NWI. I am a resident of Rockford, Il and that's exactly what's going on here. Since Cabrini Green was tore down, a lot of those linked to that housing project moved here and has been literally terrorizing this city. I would just hate to move there and the situation is the same. For residents living there, what's your overall opinion of the area, is NWI a great place to live?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-20-2012, 12:48 PM

8,975 posts, read 10,208,043 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjcc9091 View Post