Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-16-2009, 01:59 PM

15 posts, read 25,238 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am a Realtor-Associate in Miami and wanting to get some sound advice about who you believe would be the best realestate company to work with? I am interested in a training program and broker support if needed...I interviewed with GMAC but the split structure seemed a little steep... they told me they only want seasoned agents but with someone like me who is motivated and has the entrepreneurial mind-set they are willing to get me on board....please let me know what your thoughts are, thank you

Last edited by BMiami; 07-16-2009 at 02:14 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-16-2009, 07:38 PM

17,428 posts, read 14,642,907 times
Sometimes, some brokers will say anything to get an agent to hang their license with them.

Always keep that in mind.

And second, your local C21 could rock - but mine could be a horrific hell filled pit. (And feel free to repace C21 with KW, Prudential, RE/MAX ... doesn't matter.)

It truly depends on your individual brokerage. Interview with your local offices - and then solicit local agent opinions if you can.

Good luck to you.

Old 07-16-2009, 08:24 PM

11,874 posts, read 11,046,770 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuckity View Post
Sometimes, some brokers will say anything to get an agent to hang their license with them.