Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Roanoke area
 [Register]
Roanoke area Roanoke - Salem area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-01-2017, 11:48 PM

5 posts, read 3,009 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone I am in need of some advice and would greatly appreciate it.

I want to buy this home... The issues are..

This will be my first home so I am new to the process which would be fine, but the home we are trying to buy is not a typical home (yurt plus addition) and it is being sold by the owner without using an agent.

I have not tried, but from the research I have done most lenders will not be able to give me a loan for this type of property. The owners have send me lenders that would be able to give me a loan and I will be contacting them in the next couple days.

Being new to this whole process I need some advice.

If this was your situation what would you do?
And does anyone have more suggestions of lenders I should try giving a call to?
Can I get a real estate agent on my end even if they are not using one to help me through the process?

I am sorry for the headache, but can really use some help here.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-02-2017, 10:21 AM

696 posts, read 1,435,967 times
FSBO plus yurt plus no buyer's agent? That's three strikes.