Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Jose
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-05-2014, 09:55 PM

2 posts, read 2,606 times

Advertisements

Hello and thank you for dealing with another moving thread.

Well let's get right into it, I received a job offer for 50k for the first year in this area.

I'm a recent graduate from Drexel University with a dual major in finance and economics.

It's a consulting position with a one year contract. I love technology and always have I know the area is a fit for me, but I know that I hardly if at all make enough money to live there.

I just would like some advice in what to do. I'm relocating from new Jersey and salary does not seem negotiable also they are not paying for relocation assistance.

Thank you in advanced for your help!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-05-2014, 11:50 PM

1,318 posts, read 3,560,123 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umpa lumpa View Post

Well let's get right into it, I received a job offer for 50k for the first year in this area.

I'm a recent graduate from Drexel University with a dual major in finance and economics.

It's a consulting position with a one year contract. I love technology and always have I know the area is a fit for me, but I know that I hardly if at all make enough money to live there.

I just would like some advice in what to do. I'm relocating from new Jersey and salary does not seem negotiable also they are not paying for relocation assistance.