Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-25-2015, 10:15 AM

4 posts, read 4,487 times

Advertisements

Hi folks-- I am a professional wildlife artist, planning on establishing a studio in South Dakota-- preferably in an area that has great access to bison herds and good populations of pronghorn, subjects that I am very interesting in following and painting on a regular basis. Custer seems like a natural choice, as Custer State Park/Wind Cave National Park would allow almost unlimited access to an incredible diversity of wildlife and landscapes. The tourist boom there would also be a plus, as I'd have a chance to meet new art collectors relatively easily. I have visited Custer once a few years ago and was thrilled to see the big bison herds and also the relatively habituated pronghorns who didn't seem to mind the presence of people within reasonable proximity. Any suggestions of other areas that I might consider?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-25-2015, 11:36 AM

1,582 posts, read 3,112,890 times