Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri > Springfield - Branson area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-14-2009, 07:58 PM

1 posts, read 3,188 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are moving to Springfield area and will be looking for a church to attend. We are coming from Morristown, TN which is predominantly Baptist. However, my background is Catholic, but I am no longer practicing. We are looking for something mid size, possibly non-denomination or Baptist. We are in our early 30's with young children (1 and 3) and would like a church where we could meet other families like ourselves. Any information would be great!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-15-2009, 06:44 AM

1,921 posts, read 6,425,690 times
I would encourage you to visit Southgate Baptist. Would seem to offer everything that you are looking for and then some. You'd fit right in with our Young(ish) married couples Sunday School class and your kids would enjoy the new youth building that was completed a couple of years ago. If you come by for a visit, I'll let you guess which one I am when you're in class.

Old 04-15-2009, 09:33 PM

11,535 posts, read 30,250,015 times
Here is a list of non-denomination churchs. There is allso a Unitarian in Springfield and Branson. Springfield News leader Directory . A Google search lists: Springfield, MO non-denominational churches - Google Search

Neither list includes Assemblies of God - with global headquarters in Springfied, Presbyterian, Lutheran, Methodist, Church of Christ, Christian, Catholic, Jewish Temple, Baha'I or Scientolgy.