Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Teaching
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-24-2018, 10:46 AM

221 posts, read 318,411 times

Advertisements

I'm a high school math teacher, teaching honors algebra 2 and mainstream algebra 2. Honors is not the issue here- while I do see non-academic cell phone use in those classes, those kids are better at putting it away when I tell them, and regulating their own use so they are still able to participate and engage in the day's activities.