Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Tucson
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-10-2010, 11:11 AM

65 posts, read 143,427 times

Advertisements

I have taken my classes to take my real estate license test here in Pennsylvania. I am currently studying to take the test.

I've looked at the Arizona Real Estate Commission website a few times, and I am not really finding the info I'm looking for. Maybe I'm looking in the wrong places....

If I am able to relocate my family to Tucson, will I have to take my classes over again? Will I have to take the national test & the state test? Or just the state? (This is all assuming I will get my license here first)

I know the housing market in Arizona has been hit pretty hard. Is it even a good idea for me to try to get my family out there possibly being dependent on my job as a realtor? My hubby will be working, and has been trying to find a job in Tucson for almost 2 years. I'm thinking he might find something if he was actually there..and not here in PA.

Any thoughts on new realtors in this housing market? Are they struggling? Are established realtors struggling?

Anything else you can tell me is greatly appreciated!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-10-2010, 12:49 PM

68 posts, read 208,119 times
As far as getting your license from Arizona, I believe you are going to have to go to school again to take your Arizona test. Since you are taking your Pa. test along with the national, you should be good with not having to take the national.