Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Ventura County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-20-2014, 06:42 PM

4,932 posts, read 12,779,915 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I graduated college recently and I got 3 job interviews and 1 job offer. The job offer is making $12 an hour at Whole Foods nearby. I got one job interview up in San Leandro and that job would pay $13.63 an hour. And it's 3 and half hours from my where my mom lives. The 2 other interviews are in Ventura. One would be $10 an hour and the other $12 an hour. The 3 interviews are all starter jobs for my field. I had heard cost of living for a shared room in Ventura or Oxnard would be better than living in San Leandro or nearby city. Also Ventura is 2 hrs from where my parents live. I also have extended family nearby in Ventura.

I am partially hesitant to move to Ventura because of some bad memories of my past of things in my life I'd rather forget than happened in LA, but of me says it is time to let go of the past and embrace the future.

Also, the 2 jobs in Ventura are at homeless shelters.

Thanks for any input,

the city
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-20-2014, 11:04 PM

8,452 posts, read 15,072,790 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by the city View Post
it is time to let go of the past and embrace the future.
Good advice to yourself

And Ventura is not LA. Not even close.

Old 06-21-2014, 02:02 PM

12,460 posts, read 20,120,679 times
Go with whatever opportunity is going to promote your career the most.