Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Vermont
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-06-2007, 11:26 AM

2 posts, read 150,814 times

Advertisements

Hi!

I am a new nurse and also about to have my first child. I am 26 and am married. My husband does cable, phone, computer, electrical work. We currently live in South Florida and are looking to move to VT. I grew up in Philadelphia/ Jersey. I skied in VT every winter until I was about 22. My Dad also used to live there when I was little. I know it's got some hardcore weather...but I miss that. I hate being sweaty and sunburnt all year round. I miss the seasons and being able to do outdoorsy things...ski, hike, ride horses, whatever.

Obviously, it's a big change from FL, but that's what I want. I absolutely hate living in the South. I am looking for suggestions on where to live if moving to VT. Does anyone know what the need for nurses up there is? I know nurses are a huge demand everywhere...but you never know up there! Also, what about jobs doing electrical work/ cable/ construction??

Since we are about to be a new family, I am also interested in the best places for young parents and children???

I love VT and think it is such a peaceful, beautiful place. I know I'd be happy there, but making a move like this needs some input from actual native dwellers!

I would appreciate any advice anyone has to offer!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-06-2007, 01:32 PM

1,475 posts, read 4,144,123 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NurseHelena View Post
Hi!