Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kansas > Wichita
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-06-2013, 09:50 AM

1 posts, read 1,816 times

Advertisements

Greetings,

A few things about me and thanks in advance for the help.

I'm a New Englander and have spent the majority of my life living in the Rhode Island/Massachusetts area. I did spend a longtime living in Central Europe and I'm fairly well traveled. I enjoy leisure travel and it is a main interest of mine.

My background is Political Science, Information Technology and research expertise in the social sciences. I would be working in a professional (non-manufacturing) capacity with one of the aerospace firms located in Kansas.

My girlfriend lives in Philadelphia and we commute several times to each other a month in order to keep the relationship going. I foresee that continuing with a move to Kansas, even if it involves frequent weekend air travel.

I was born in Florida and I get there several times a year. So, I have preconceived notions about the South and Mid/Central United States. I'm intellectually progressive and not a huge fan of organized religion being pushed on me. Not saying that happens in Wichita...but I am very nervous about the bible belt in general...although I think Kansas is somewhat removed from that sort of thing.