Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-10-2017, 08:26 PM

1,609 posts, read 1,600,966 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm Logan Byrd, Owner of Pointer Dog Marketing. Pointer Dog Marketing is a brand new business, and it focuses exclusively on social media marketing and website optimization. I don't program much, but I am skilled at using cheap web interfaces and can make better websites that way. I'm just getting started, and my own website isn't even finished yet, but a niche I'd like to expand into is small and medium business owners who either know nothing about social media or very little about it. My plan is to focus more on restaurants. I know of maybe 2 businesses off of the top of my head that have no website or advertisement. I've been working part time as a pharmacy technician at CVS Pharmacy, and that's an alright job, but I'd like to try my hand at a small business of my own and just keep the Pharmacy Tech job as a part-time safety net. My intended business model is to find small and medium businesses, probably local (within a 45 minute drive of me) restaurants starting out, who still haven't I feel like I can pull this business model off if I can just find a way to reliably find businesses who are either marketing themselves poorly or not at all.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2017, 06:24 PM

4,096 posts, read 6,217,238 times