Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wyoming
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-15-2007, 12:33 AM

18,700 posts, read 42,181,275 times

Advertisements

I shoot for a living. 1000, 1250, 1500 yards. Open sites. Anybody else?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2007, 03:03 AM

592 posts, read 2,249,658 times
I don't shoot as much as I would like but I know of a lot of folks who shoot in Wyoming. One guy I know has written the book, literally, another was a US Biathlonist. Wyoming also has the WSSA .

Old 06-15-2007, 05:38 AM

2,004 posts, read 6,848,892 times
Not anymore. I used to shoot between 1000 and 3500 times a month.Living in Wyoming. Depending on what I was shooting sometimes on a good month even more. I'd go out on BLM land and stay all day.
Here in TN it sucks. For a public range have to go 41 miles one way. I get to pay for the range time, 2 hours. If I want more time I have to see if someone else is waiting their turn. If they are I have to quit and go home. If not I get to pay for another two hours. I have went one time since I got here. I went with 5 guns and three pistols, they freaked. I was told by another "member" that is not a good thing to do here. Go driving around with a "pack of guns and bullets" he said.
I got five acres here and if I shoot too much at one time, it annoys the neighbors.