Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-01-2016, 11:44 PM

241 posts, read 431,812 times

Advertisements

Figured I start a thread on City Data as I've done with a few other websites. Not sure how much longer I will be able to keep this up I'm a full time acting student and starting to get more into it. I won't be able to post construction picture updates, but will post new projects as I come across them. For now I will post very brief summaries of the current projects planned or u/c around the 405.

I'll never move back to OKC as the Los Angeles area is my home now, but OKC is one of my favorite cities and the more and more I visit cities around the US and the world, I am noticing just how great OKC is. Literally everyone of my friends I've brought from the Middle East, South America, Asia, or Europe have all said how much they love OKC. It's really growing and becoming a great city.

I just wish they stop trying to say its a big league city. Is Oklahoma City a big city? Absolutely and I think it will become much larger a lot quicker than a lot of people think it is. Thought throwing terms like big league and having to and try and make every special like renaming the Metro transit Embark among other things it just seems tacky. Anyways, short rant over ha!

Please feel free to contribute and add anything that's missing. I will cover the entire CMSA as much as I can.

Here is a development map:

https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/0/vi...o1z7mJyc&hl=en