Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-15-2015, 09:04 PM

502 posts, read 898,269 times

Advertisements

I'm going out on a limb here...in complete honesty...

I've been a Broker for a few years now. I had excellent training at Keller Williams. I hear a great deal of talk from both agents and sellers about an agent's "Marketing Plan". Aged veterans...what is this magical marketing plan everyone seems to speak of?

Obviously, the listing goes on MLS (and affiliated internet sites). You can make flyers and a box in the yard (relatively useless I'm told), hold open houses (also generally ineffective in actually selling the house but held to possibly gain new leads), hold a Broker's open house, send postcards to neighbors and potentially surrounding neighborhoods, email local brokers about the listing, and mention it to agents within your office and basically anyone else you meet.

What else is there? Newspapers - no one reads those and certainly not to look for houses. Realtor magazines - equally ineffective and expensive.

Brokers do not have a magical list of buyers, however we might try to convince sellers we do. What kind of marketing plan are sellers actually looking for that we, as Brokers, can realistically offer them?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-15-2015, 09:13 PM

86 posts, read 154,014 times
You mean KW training did not cover the magical "marketing plan"?!?!?!? Inconceivable! just joking... I would be interested in an answer to this too.