Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Renting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-17-2016, 03:34 PM

162 posts, read 249,010 times

Advertisements

Hi all!

So, my wife and I have been renting a nice condo in a nice area for the past 5 years. We have NEVER had any issues or complaints in that time. In fact, our landlord loves us, and gave us rent with option to buy. Over the summer, out HOA changed companies. It use to be JP Morgan (I believe, and I am not sure what it currently is). We haven't had any issues with them, nor have I ever seen them around the condo area.

Anyway, this morning, while getting in my car to go to work, the old lady 3 garages down from us (that you NEVER see) was like "Excuse me, do you rent or own? I was like rent. She then stated that they had a board meeting on Monday night and wanted to get a count of who owns and who rents. She then stated that they want to make sure that everyone is complying with the bylaws." Why would this matter, and what are looking for?