Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-13-2008, 07:00 PM

26,699 posts, read 41,733,093 times

Advertisements

I'm studying at a community college for an A.A.S in Business Management/Finance. Is it too much for me to ask for $30k if i lack a BS in Business? I'm not even decided on to go for a BS or not, but i'm just interested in knowing if i'm gonna have a diffcult time making a livable wage on an A.A.S?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-13-2008, 08:24 PM

9,525 posts, read 30,473,115 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alanboy395 View Post
I'm studying at a community college for an A.A.S in Business Management/Finance. Is it too much for me to ask for $30k if i lack a BS in Business? I'm not even decided on to go for a BS or not, but i'm just interested in knowing if i'm gonna have a diffcult time making a livable wage on an A.A.S?
Unless you are talking about some specific areas, the AA is about the same as no degree. Ask for whatever you need to make, if they hire you, they gotta pay you anyway.

Old 02-14-2008, 01:59 PM

1,774 posts, read 2,808,722 times
Quote:

Depends on where you live.

Old 02-14-2008, 03:59 PM

26,699 posts, read 41,733,093 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnestorr View Post
Depends on where you live.
How about in the South (VA, NC, SC, GA, TN, KY)?

Old 02-14-2008, 05:03 PM

Location: Sometimes Maryland, sometimes NoVA. Depends on the day of the week
1,501 posts, read 11,751,890 times
Quote: