Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Sports > Basketball
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-08-2014, 09:22 AM

31,373 posts, read 20,208,174 times

Advertisements

I'm relatively new to the game so don't be looking here for much in the way of in-depth analysis - unless someone else chimes in with it. I'll basically do with I did with the Blue Jays thread and just briefly re-cap games and occasionally toss in some whining or crowing, as the case may be.

Last night, the Raps improved to a season-starting best 5-1 by bruising the Wizards 103-84. For the first time this year they stormed out of the gate and played focused ball throughout. The Wizards seemed caught off guard, stumbling to only 35 points in the first half and they never managed to mount a charge.

Raps, wearing nifty throwback purple unis, were lead by PG Kyle Lowry's triple double. DeMar DeRozan chipped in with 25 points and everybody played solid D. Only Kris Humphries for the Wizards stood out in limited minutes.

On the downside, Raptors big man Amir Johnson had to leave the game, having re-injured his wonky ankle.

This was the first in a huge, 7-game home stand, the longest in Toronto's history I believe. They need to win a bunch of them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-08-2014, 03:02 PM

18,782 posts, read 17,374,090 times
I'd love to see Toronto do well, just as long as they don't beat the Bulls. One of the many failings of the David Stern era was lack of support for friends in the north country. I would like to see a team back in Victoria BC too.