Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-26-2013, 05:55 PM

227 posts, read 745,563 times

Advertisements

I graduated from college back in June of 2013 with my B.A degree in Management, and a minor in marketing. I have had about 9 interviews, and three onsite interviews and 1 job offer ( internship). I have interviewed with companies such as: AT&T( headquarters), Geico, Collective brands, Supervalu, Sears Holdings, Kroger etc... All positions are for recent grads. Still no job offer from any. I'm giving up hope; I feel like a failure, I feel ashamed that I can't find a job that matches my degree. I'm currently employed now working in retail full time. I want so much from life, but it seems like my world is limited. I get stressed each day I think about my situation. I'm 23 still living at home, and don't make enough to move out on my own. Any Advice? I feel like giving up on job searches, I’m losing hope. I'm from Michigan.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-26-2013, 06:00 PM

29,818 posts, read 24,898,335 times